NT Council of Government School Organisations

Unconfirmed Minutes – Annual General Meeting



Saturday, 28 October 2023

Mercure Darwin Airport

Present: As per list below

Apologies: As per list below

WELCOME

The President, Tabby Fudge opened the Annual General Meeting at 9:22am, formally welcoming those present and noted the apologies.

1. MINUTES

Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting

The minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting held at the Mercure Darwin Airport Resort, Saturday 29 October were *confirmed* as a true and correct record.

Jacqueline O'Reilly / Fred Richardson / CARRIED

2. REPORTS

1. President Report

Council *received* the President's Report. Following a brief discussion, the President's report was *accepted* as tabled.

Tabby Fudge / Nikki Elliott / CARRIED

2. Treasurer Report

Council *received* the 2022/2023 Audited Financials Report. The Treasurer report was *accepted* as tabled.

Richelle Kent / Jacqueline O'Reilly / CARRIED

3. RETURNING OFFICER

Appointment of Returning Officer

Michelle Parker, Executive Officer was nominated as Returning Officer.

Tanya McKenna / Noel Carpenter / CARRIED

4. 2023 EXECUTIVE MEMBERS ELECTION

Election of President One nomination received and Tabby Fudge duly elected President.

Election of Vice President

One nomination received and Tanya McKenna duly elected Vice President.

Treasurer

One nomination received and Richelle Kent duly elected Treasurer.

5. AUDITOR

Nomination of Auditor for 2023 Council *agreed* to appoint Clarity NT as Auditor for 2023-24.

Jacqueline O'Reilly / Tanya McKenna / CARRIED

There being no further business the President declared the Annual General Meeting closed at 9:40am.

Pirt-

Tabby Fudge President

ATTENDANCE:

FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	ORGANISATION
Allan	Fanning	Nightcliff Primary
Amila	Gunawardana	Casuarina Senior College
Anicet	Wall	Wulagi Primary
Benjamin	Bayliss	Borroloola School
Cherisse	Buzzacott	Gillen Primary
Colleen	McTaggart	Katherine High
Desley	Keighran	Borroloola School
Destiny	Pluto	Borroloola School
Fred	Richardson	Invited Member & Public Officer
Jacqueline	O'Reilly	Henbury School
Jarryd	Sullivan	Wagaman Primary
Jane	Arnott	Borroloola School
Jethro	Ngaijilla	Pine Creek School
Jo	Glennon	Nightcliff Primary
John	Ronayne	Alawa Primary
Kylie	Clime	Stuart Park Primary
Lance	Ashley	Pine Creek School
Larisa	Lee	Barunga School
Lauren	Winter	Centralian Senior College
Lorenzo	Siciliano	Taminmin College
May	Martin	Barunga School
Natasha	O'Keefe	Borroloola School
Nikki	Elliott	Palmerston College
Noel	Carpenter	Nhulunbuy Primary and Nhulunbuy High
Noela	Anderson	Borroloola School
Penny	Seamer	Rosebery Primary
Peter	Garrigan	Life Member
Rebecca	Trimble	Bakewell Primary
Richelle	Kent	Sanderson Middle and Casuarina Senior College
Samuel	Sailor	Nganambala School
Simon	Niblock	Darwin High
Susan	Lowry	Palmerston College
Tabby	Fudge	Taminmin College
Tanya	McKenna	Taminmin College
Tom	Pugh	Jingili Primary
Wayne	Green	Tennant Creek High
Wendy	Pelizzo	Life Member

APOLOGIES:

FIRST NAME	SURNAME	SCHOOL/REGION/ORGANISATION
Amiuus	Lennie	Centralian Senior College
Anita	Sams	Nganambala School
Bianca	Stevens	Middle Point Primary

Cherry	Chavez-Hopwood	Leanyer Primary
Chrysilla	Miler	Woolianna School
Danielle	James	Nganambala School
Elaine	Kungiung	Nganambala School
Fiona	Anderson	Nganambala School
Jarrod	Vague	Woolianna School
Kellyanne	Daly	Woolianna School
Melissa	Sams	Nganambala School
Nadine	Daly	Woolianna School
Nigel	Hector	Nganambala School
Norma	Sams	Nganambala School
Norman	Miller	Nganambala School
Penny	Frost	Jingili Primary School
Philip	Russell	Mac Farlane School
Ralph	Dein	Middle Point Primary
Rebecca	Moussa	Dripstone Middle
Rebecca	Wigg	Nightcliff Primary
Renee	Thomas	Nganambala School
Sevil	Aldas	Palmerston College
Sharon	Daly	Woolianna School

STAFF:

FIRST NAME	SURNAME	SCHOOL/REGION/ORGANISATION
Alice	Gawler	NTCOGSO
Luke	Davis	NTCOGSO
Mary-Jay	Nepe-Fuamatu	NTCOGSO
Michelle	Parker	NTCOGSO
Tahj	Schapel	NTCOGSO